Judge McCallum earns majority law enforcement endorsement

Judge Jay McCallum is the only candidate for Supreme Court who has experience as a Prosecutor, a State Representative, a District Court Judge, and a Court of Appeal Judge. He has the most judicial experience with 18 years as a judge and the most legal experience with 35 years as an attorney. For years, he has enjoyed wide spread support from the legal and the law enforcement community.

Judge McCallum and his wife Deanna Dunham McCallum, a Franklin Parish native, have two children. Their daughter Sarah Katherine, a sophomore at LSU, was Miss Louisiana’s Outstanding Teen 2016. Their son John, a Harvard graduate, and his wife Brooke live in Seattle, Washington and are expecting their first child in September.

Judge Jay McCallum has law enforcement support from 15 of the 20 parishes included in the race and that includes the following (as of 7/17 20) :

Sheriff John Ballance, Bienville Parish
District Attorney John Belton, 3rd JD
Chief of Police Andre Benson, Junction City
Sheriff Clay Bennett, Caldwell Parish
Sheriff Andy Brown, Jackson Parish
Chief of Police Joe Bryan, Spearsville
Sheriff Sammie Byrd, Madison Parish
Police Chief Tommy Clark, Grambling
Sheriff Kevin Cobb, Franklin Parish
Chief of Police Bim Coulberston, Farmerville
Chief of Police Mark Dodd, Marion
District Attorney Penny Douciere, 5th JD
Chief of Police Don Dufour, Dubach
District Attorney Brian Frazier, 37th JD
Chief of Police Sandy Freeman, Simsboro
Sheriff Dusty Gates, Union Parish
Sheriff Gary Gilley, Richland Parish
Chief of Police Randal Hermes, Louisiana Tech
Chief of Police Eddie Horton, Bernice
Ret. Sheriff Wayne Houck, Lincoln Parish
Sheriff Rickey Jones, Tensas Parish
Sheriff Cranford Jordan, Winn Parish
Ret. District Attorney Mack Lancaster, 5th JD
Sheriff Scott Mathews, West Carroll Parish
Ret. Sheriff Steve May, Caldwell Parish
Chief of Police Van McDaniel, Homer
Chief of Police Jerry Melton, Grambling University
Chief of Police Bobby J. Milner, Choudrant
District Attorney Chris Nevils, Winn Parish
District Attorney Danny Newell, 2nd JD
Sheriff Jason Parker, Webster Parish
Ret. Chief of Police Minor Patton, Bernice
District Attorney Jimbo Paxton, 6th JD
Ret. Sheriff Jerry Philley, West Carroll Parish
Chief of Police Earl Roberts, Downsville
Sheriff Jay Russell, Ouachita Parish
Chief of Police Lewis B. Russell, Oak Grove
Ret. Sheriff Gary Sexton, Webster Parish
Ret. Sheriff Mike Stone, Lincoln Parish
District Attorney Steve Tew, 4th JD
Sheriff Mike Tubbs, Morehouse Parish
Ret. Sheriff Ken Volentine, Claiborne Parish
Sheriff Stephen Williams, Lincoln Parish
Sheriff Wydette Williams, East Carroll Parish

Copyright ©2021
Paid for by Judge Jay McCallum Campaign Committee.

Contact Us

Powered by Host Marketing